Concept

Following the Bologna higher education reform, hermeneutical training takes place in two phases:

Bachelor’s degree program:

Performance records of 30 ECTS

(European Credit Transfer System)

Master’s degree program:
Performance records of 15 ECTS

Hermeneutics can be combined interdisciplinarily with studies which deal with interpretation (theology, religious studies, literature, philosophy, philology, history, law, psychology, sociology, music, film, sciences etc.). The implications of the interdisciplinary relations are discussed on a ongoing basis.

The bachelor’s degree program provides an introduction to the main questions of hermeneutics. It aims at the acquisition of a critical overview of the main phases in the historical development of the discipline. Current theories and debates are presented. The presuppositions and implications of various methods of interpretation are investigated critically.

The master’s degree program offers to students the opportunity to deepen their knowledge in the area of hermeneutics and build competence in this discipline. In particular, recent models are presented and discussed.

Konzept

Im Sinne der Bologna-Studienreform vollzieht sich die Ausbildung in zwei Phasen: Der Bachelorstudiengang umfasst Leistungsnachweise von 30 ECTS-Kreditpunkten, der Masterstudiengang von 15 ECTS-Kreditpunkten.

Das Nebenfach eignet sich zur interdisziplinären Kombination mit anderen Studiengängen, die mit Interpretationsproblemen zu tun haben (Theologie, Religionswissenschaft, Literaturwissenschaft, Philosophie, Geschichtswissenschaft, Rechtswissenschaft, Psychologie, Soziologie, Naturwissenschaften usw.). Die Beziehungen zwischen den Hauptfächern und dem Nebenfach wird in den Veranstaltungen ständig reflektiert.

Der Bachelorstudiengang führt ein in die wichtigsten Fragestellungen der Hermeneutik. Zugleich gibt er einen Überblick über die geschichtliche Entwicklung der Disziplin und präsentiert heutige Positionen und Debatten. Auslegungsmethoden werden kritisch auf ihre Voraussetzungen und Implikationen hin bedacht.

Der Masterstudiengang bietet den Studierenden die Möglichkeit, ihre Kenntnisse zu vertiefen und eine eigene Kompetenz im Umgang mit hermeneutischen Problemen auszubilden. Insbesondere werden neuere Modelle und Debatten der Hermeneutik zur Kenntnis genommen und diskutiert.